Industry News

2nd SPMJ Awards Judging Ceremonies

The Society of Philippine Motoring Journalist or SPMJ recently held the final judging for the 2nd"Driven to Serve" awards held at the Palms Country Club. With the total of 15 entries submitted by 9 auto manufacturers and importers, the categories were divided into 4, namely: Education and Training, Environment, Community Development and Road Safety.

The panel of judges consisted of 6 notable and distinguished personalities from the business, academe, and transportation sectors.

Rod Franco - President and Chief Executive Officer of Metro Pacific Tollways Corporation (MPTC)

Sergio Ortiz-Luis, Jr.- Honorary Chairman and Treasurer of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Honorary Consul General of the Consulate of Romania in the Philippines

MaritesDagdag- President and General Manager of the Southeast Asia Region of the Clorox Company

Asec. Dante Lantin- Assistant Secretary for Administration and Finance, Department of Transportation

Michael Alba - President concurrently Far Eastern College Silang, Inc., FEU Alabang Inc., FEU Highschool, Inc., and others……..

Quito Da Roza - Former Marketing Services Manager of Philip Morris Asia, Asia Regional Hong Kong

The winners will be awarded at the SPMJ Awards night which will be held at the Yuchengco Museum in Makati City on March 2018.

See video below:

Other Industry News